SIE · Current Content Outline
SIE practice, built to FINRA's 2025 outline.
80 items · 75 scored · 105 minutes · four sections
A full-length SIE simulator built to FINRA's published format — one continuous form, free navigation, a worked solution on every item.
No sponsor is needed to sit the SIE — and none is needed to practice.
FINRA does not state how the 5 unscored pretest items are distributed; this simulator spreads them in proportion to section size.
Our forms are built to the current blueprint weightings, and we show you the split every time you finish.
No account needed before the test.
Securities Industry Essentials® Exam
Source: FINRA SIE Content Outline, © 2025
Checked against FINRA
Checked September 22, 2026.
80 / 75 / 5
80 questions: 75 scored, 5 unscored
Source: SIE content outline, © 2025 edition
$100
The SIE enrollment fee has been $100 since January 1, 2026.
Source: FINRA fee schedule (SR-FINRA-2024-019); SIE exam page
70 equated
70 on an equated 0–100 scale; no fixed raw cutoff is published
Source: SIE exam page; FINRA's description of equating
Built for the format
80-item timed mocks with 5 unscored items you cannot identify, drawn to FINRA's section counts; raw results by section; no predicted score.
My exam date
FINRA's enrollment window is 120 days.
7-day money-back guarantee
A full refund on request within 7 days of purchase, no reason required, one refund per customer. This applies to the Section 2 Drill, to Full Access and to an upgrade. Email us from the address on your receipt and the refund goes back to the original payment method. After 7 days, purchases are final.
See the product


How it works
Take the full-length form under the clock
80 items (75 scored, 5 unscored pretest), 105 minutes, one continuous form, move between items and change answers until you submit.
Read the rationale on every item you missed
Each item carries a full explanation, and every calculation carries its working line by line.
Work your weakest section against its blueprint target
Your result is broken out against the current targets — 12 / 33 / 23 / 7 scored items — so you know where to spend time.
FINRA does not state how the 5 unscored pretest items are distributed; this simulator spreads them in proportion to section size.
Navigation is modelled on FINRA's PROCTOR® tutorial: Previous/Next, mark-for-review once an item is answered, and a review list of answered items.
How we keep this accurate
What's included
Full-length practice aligned to the current SIE format
105-minute full-length mock
80 items (75 scored, 5 unscored pretest) in a timed one continuous form, free navigation.
Per-Section Diagnostics
Your results broken down against the published content-outline sections
Unlimited Retakes
Practice as many times as you need with randomized question sets
The real SIE reports an equated score on a 0–100 scale; passing is 70. Your raw percentage is not an equated score.
FINRA does not state how the 5 unscored pretest items are distributed; this simulator spreads them in proportion to section size.
Navigation is modelled on FINRA's PROCTOR® tutorial: Previous/Next, mark-for-review once an item is answered, and a review list of answered items.
What the results screen shows
Raw %
Percentage correct on scored items.
Per section
Correct counts against each section total.
The real SIE reports an equated score on a 0–100 scale; passing is 70. Your raw percentage is not an equated score, and no raw count guarantees a pass.
Read the methodologySimple, One-Time Pricing
No subscriptions. Pay once for SIE practice access.
FINRA does not state how the 5 unscored pretest items are distributed; this simulator spreads them in proportion to section size.
Navigation is modelled on FINRA's PROCTOR® tutorial: Previous/Next, mark-for-review once an item is answered, and a review list of answered items.
Free
- Timed practice
- Instant score breakdown
- Full question bank
- 105-minute full-length mock
Section 2 Drill
- Section 2 drills — 33 scored items per full form
- Timed practice mode
- Instant score breakdown
- Worked solutions on every item
- Lifetime access — pay once, yours forever
- 105-minute full-length mock
- Per-domain diagnostics
- Performance dashboard
Full Access
- 105 minutes full-length mock (80 items, 75 of them scored, matching the published exam format)
- Free navigation — you may return to earlier items and change answers
- Worked solutions on every item, including full working on calculations
- Per-domain diagnostics against the published content outline
- Score breakdown dashboard + performance tracking
- Lifetime access + free updates forever
Content last revised: September 2026
Frequently asked questions
Answers about the practice experience and access.
Common Questions, Answered
Direct answers about the SIE: exam format, timing, scoring, eligibility, the published content outline.
How to pass the SIE exam: a study plan built on FINRA's 2025 outline
A study plan for the SIE exam built on FINRA's 2025 outline: format, eligibility, scoring, week-by-week schedules by background, and retake rules.
ReadSIE Section 2: Understanding Products and Their Risks (33 of 75 questions)
What FINRA's SIE outline lists under Section 2 (products and investment risks), the four calculations it supports, worked examples, and how to drill it.
ReadSIE Section 3: Trading, Customer Accounts and Prohibited Activities (23 of 75 questions)
FINRA's SIE Section 3 outline explained: T+1 settlement, Reg T, AML thresholds, account registrations, Reg BI and suitability, and the named manipulations.
ReadSeven SIE facts most prep sites still get wrong (checked against FINRA, September 2026)
Question count, fee, passing score, score reports, pass rate, retake waits and the license question: what FINRA actually publishes about the SIE, dated.
Read